Beautiful Textures Wash and Go.

10 years later, I’m finally getting around to doing a review on the Beautiful Textures Curl Control Defining Pudding and Moisture Butter Whipped Curl Cream. I’ve been using both products for a while and I love the curl definition they give me. They’re also great for me because I have about three different hair textures, which is always a pain to style uniformly.

image

I’m extremely lazy about my hair so I love the simplicity of a wash and go. To begin I washed my hair with the As I am coconut co wash and detangled my hair with a wide tooth comb. Then I combined equal parts of both products and applied to my hair while it was still dripping wet. I tried parting it, then got tired halfway through so I styled it, pulling the hair towards the direction I wanted it to lie. I put my head under the shower and then shook my head to separate the curls.

image

Since I was in a rush, I went to a nearby salon and sat under the dryer for 10 minutes and I was on my way. Quick and easy.  I love the curls and they come without the crunchiness gel leaves. Plus it takes me back to the good old TWA days. The style lasted me a week. All I did was spritz it with my mix of water, jojoba oil and leave in conditioner, shake the curls out and it was as good to go.

image

If anyone has any other creative ways to style wash and gos, hit us up on our Instagram and FB pages Afroliciouske and be sure to tag us so we can try them out too.  🙂

Happy Valentine’s day. xoxo
J.

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Textures Wash and Go.

    • Hey Videlis, thanks for visiting our blog. We just restocked the products and are actually about to do a sale for both the moisture butter and curling pudding. Please reach us on 0725466132 for further details.

  1. Pingback: Twist Out Using Beautiful Textures Curl Control Define Pudding | afroliciouske

Leave a Reply

