Shea Moisture Deep Treatment Masque Review

Hi everybody. New Product review. I got me some Shea Moisture Deep Treatment Masque for my DC (we have some in stock, 2000 for a 340g tub)

image

I have been using the ORS Replenishing Conditioner for my DCs and while I do not have any complaints, I was pretty excited to try a new product out when my bottle was over.

Ingredients
Deionized Water , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Certified Organic , Argan Oil , Vegetable Glycerin , Emulsifying Wax , Sea Kelp Extract , Panthenol (Vitamin B-5) , Essential Oil Blend , Avocado Oil , Lonicera Caprifolium Flower Extract (Honeysuckle) , Lonicera Japonica Flower Extract (Japanese Honeysuckle), Tocopherol (Vitamin E) , Hyssopus Officinalis Extract , Salvia Officinalis Leaf Extract (Sage) , Equisetum Arvense Extract , Soybean Oil , Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil.

The ingredient list was what made this product attractive to me. Water is first, then Shea Butter and Argan Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, all really good for moisturization. And you know this kinky hair loves moisture.

Also,

image

The product claims to be an all-natural intensive treatment masque that deeply moisturizes and repairs dry, damaged or over-processed hair. Perfect for transitioners.

I sectioned and washed my hair with the As I Am Coconut Cowash and rinsed out. Then I applied the Masque to my sectioned hair and slept in a black plastic cap for intense conditioning.

When I first opened the product I did not like the smell but having it on my hair, I quickly changed my mind. It smells a bit like the Creme of Nature Argan Oil Leave-In and Intensive Conditioning Treatment whose smells I love. I think that must be the Argan Oil smell? It’s delicious.

image

The product has great slip so is great for detangling. It got on my hair easily and I really didn’t need to use that much.

image

When I washed the product off my hair, it didn’t feel particularly moisturized. I actually thought it felt a little dry. But the curl definition was amazing. I mean really amazing. Like, Wash-and-Go amazing.

image

So would I recommend this product? Definitely, if only for the curl definition. I will use it again next week and hope for better moisturization results. Maybe my hair just needs to get used to it. Will share if I have any luck with that.

Have you used the Shea Moisture Deep Treatment Masque? How did it work for you? Any other Shea Moisture products you’ve tried? Share with us. We love hearing from you.

I was going to try and goddess braid with my hair but that proved, uuumm, difficult so I just twisted my hair with Afroliciouske Shea Butter. This is the current situation. Sitoki kwa nyumba. Lol.

image

(I’m getting quite good at twisting my hair so it’s become a go-to style for me. And the Shea Butter always leaves my hair feeling super soft and with really nice curls and waves that last up to a week) I’m hoping to get some stretch on my hair and try the goddess braid again.

How are you wearing your hair this weekend? Send us a photo at afroliciouske@gmail.com. We still want to feature you on our IG #FCF Afroliciouske

Love,
M.

#NairobiNaturals #KenyanNaturals #NaturalHairProducts #SheaMoisture #DeepTreatmentMasque #ProductReview #DeepConditioning #Afroliciouske

One thought on “Shea Moisture Deep Treatment Masque Review

  1. Pingback: Flexirods, Bantuknots and my new 💓 , Cantu Argan Oil Leave-In Conditioner. | afroliciouske

Leave a Reply

